NAAC ACCREDITED, A Constituent Unit of L.N.M.U. Darbhanga

About Us

Bharti Mandan College, Rahika located amidst the green- lush rural environment of the heart land of world famous Mithila adorning the names of renowned scholars Mandan Mishra and his wife Bharti, the college is named after than Bharti Mandan Mahavidyalaya (B.M. College, Rahika) and it could take shape in the month of July, 1971, By the grace of Late Lalit Narayan Mishra, the then Central Minister, Foreign Trade. But as ill-luck would name it, the vision could not flower soon due to his sad and early demise. However, Late Krishna Chandra Jha alias “ Bhinai Jha “ of village Rahika shouldered the responsibility of translating the vision of Late Lalit Narayan Mishra into action. Thus the contributions of Late Krishna Chandra Jha as the secretary and Late Gangadhar Jha as the President of the Governing Body of the college can never be forgotten.

Finally, the responsibility fell with Shri Digamber Pathak of this village who with his precious patch of land along Rahika – Madhubani Road gave shelter to this mission which was is the womb of imagination.

Moreover, the college could bloom and flourish under the Secretary-ship of this generous donor. It was owing to his graceful gesture and lone learning that the college could be taken over by the Govt. and it became a Constituent Unit of L.N.M.U. Darbhanga, Bihar in 1980. The college imparts courses in Geography, Economics, Psychology, Sociology, Political Science, History, English, Hindi, Mathili, Urdu, Sanskrit, Mathematics in Arts and Commerce up to the Degree level in Pass/Hons. Courses.

It is pertinent to observe that during these years the college has done wonders in the field of catering knowledge to the impoverished boys and girls of this backward region. The college is accredited with C+ by the NAAC in 2005 and several off-shoals of academic concern such as Remedial Coaching, Human Rights, Entry in Services and carrier and counseling Cell as well are being run by the U.G.C. here.


Folowing are the List of the Principal from the Estabilishment of the College:-

Sri Jagat Nand Jha Principal 07/1971 - 08/1973
Sri Satish Chandra Jha Principal 09/1973 - 28/12/1978
Sri Bhola Nath Jha "Dhumketu" Principal 01/01/1979 - 31/07/1980
Subhadra Jha Principal 01/08/1980- 31/05/1985
Dr. S. N. Saraswati Principal 01/06/1985- 30/09/1986
Sri Jay Bhadra Jha Principal 01/10/1986 - 18/08/1992
Sri Ram Padarath Singh Principal 09/09/1992 -31/07/1995
Sri Laxmi Nath Jha Principal 01/08/1995 - 31/03/1997
Dr. Ram Kumar Mishra Principal 01/04/1997- 31/05/1997
Sri Laxmi Nath Jha Principal 01/06/1997 - 31/05/2001
Sri Arun Chandra Jha Principal 14/06/2001 - 30/11/2001
Sri Atikhullah Khan Principal 01/12/2001 - 30/11/2002
Sri Wakil Prasad Singh Principal 29/01/2003 - 09/05/2004
Dr. Surendra Lal Das Principal 10/05/2004 - 28/02/2009
Dr. Prem Kumar Prasad Principal 01/03/2009 - 22/02/2012
Dr. P. C. Lal Das Principal 22/02/2012 - 14-04-2017
Dr. Pankaj Kumar Choudhary Principal 15/04/2017- Till Now