NAAC ACCREDITED, A Constituent Unit of L.N.M.U. Darbhanga

College Life

Overall in here


Getting Certificate

Online Class

Online Class

To meet the academic needs of the region, the college was established in the month of July 1971 with Co-operation of the local people of the village Rahika and it went on flourishing with the wisdom and generosity of Late Krishna Chandra Jha alias Bhinai Jha and shri Digamber Pathak .

Gangadhar Jha as the President of the Governing Body of the college contributed much to the glorious development of the college. However , credit goes to shri Digamber Pathak as he donated a precious patch of land in acres along Rahika – Madhubani main road.

The first cycle of accreditation by the NAAC has already been done and the college was awarded C+ in 2005 and it is now under the process of the second cycle of accreditation by the NAAC.

I hope the college will prove to be historic and momental in this age of growing continuousness in the field of education and culture. Our teachers are up to the work and they are striving hard to fulfill the mission as dreamt by the people and our mature Late Lalit Narayan Mishra.

(Dr. Kumar Baibhav)


News & Updates

Read All News

Tender Notice

There is no Tender Available for Now

About Our University

The Lalit Narayan Mithila University is a public university in India. Began in 1972, the university initially functioned from the Mohanpur House at Sara Mohanpur village of Darbhanga-Sakri route. In 1975, it was shifted to the campus belonging to Raj Darbhanga.

The university is in Darbhanga town, Mithila, an ancient cultural region of North India lies between the lower range of the Himalayas and the Ganges river. The university imparts education in fields such as humanities, social science, life science, commerce, and medicine, with both undergraduate and postgraduate courses. More than 400 faculties are engaged in teaching and research.



Shri Nitish Kumar
Hon'ble Chief Minister, Bihar
Shri R.V. Arlekar
Hon'ble Governer, Bihar
Prof. Sanjay Kumar Choudhary
Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, LNMU
Dr. Kumar Baibhav
Principal- B.M. College, Rahika